Congregation Officers and Council members
President - Wayne Norman
Vice President - Bill Wepking
Secretary - Bonnie Coldsmith
Treasurer - Ilona Laney
Financial Secretary - Janice McEntire

Council Members
Patricia Yetter
Becky Mull
Duane Shenberger
Carol Darr
Margie Dale
Tammy Helman
Jay Hunter

Click here for a summary of Solomon's committees.

Cemetery Records
The Grindstone Hill Cemetery is located directly across from the church.
We hope to have cemetery records here in the future.

Contact Us

Solomon's Evangelical Lutheran Church
4856 Wayne Road (Rt. 316)
Chambersburg, PA 17201

Phone: (717) 267-2266
Fax:  (717) 267-7030

Secretary's Hours
Monday, Wednesday, & Friday - 9:00am to 12pm

Service Times
Sunday Morning Worship Service - 10:15am
Sunday School begins at 9:00am.

Summer Schedule
Sunday Morning Worship Service - 9:30 A.M.
No Sunday School.

Church Closing Policy
The time window to evaluate weather conditions is from 6 p.m. Saturday to 7 a.m. Sunday. This is done by the Pastor and Council President. Listen to the following radio stations for closing announcements from 7 a.m. to 9 a.m.
WSRT 92.1 FM
WIKZ 95.1 FM

If unsure, call the church office after 7 a.m. to check for a message.